Australian Society of Antimicrobials
  Become a Member


ASA Committee 2016 - 2018

  • President
    Prof Benjamin Howden
    Microbiological Diagnostic Unit, Department of Microbiology and Immunology
    University of Melbourne
    Royal Parade
    Parkville VIC 3010
  • Past President
    Dr Thomas Gottlieb
    Department of Microbiology
    Concord Hospital
    Hospital Rd
    Concord NSW 2139
  • Vice President
    Prof Geoffrey Coombs
    Australian Society for Antimicrobials
    PO Box 8266, Angelo Street
    South Perth WA 6151
  • Treasurer
    Prof Keryn Christiansen
    158 Tower Street
    West Leederville WA 6007
  • Secretary
    Ms Denise Daley
    Pathwest, Fiona Stanley Hospital
    Murdoch Drive
    Murdoch WA 6150
  • Committee Members
  • Dr David Kong
    Ballarat Health Services
  • Dr Sally Partridge
    Centre for Infectious Diseases and Microbiology
    The Westmead Institute for Medical Research
    176 Hawkesbury Road
    Westmead NSW 2145
  • Dr Benjamin Rogers
    Monash Infectious Diseases
    Monash Health
    246 Clayton Road
    Clayton VIC 3168
  • Dr Deborah Williamson
    Microbiology Diagnostic Unit
    Doherty Institute
    792 Elizabeth St
    Melbourne VIC 3000
  • AGAR Representative
    Prof Graeme Nimmo
    Division of Microbiology
    Pathology Queensland
    Block 7, Herston Hospitals Complex
    Herston QLD 4029
  • EUCAST/CLSI Representative
    Prof John Turnidge
  • ASID Representative
    Dr David Looke
    Department of Infectious Diseases
    Princess Alexandra Hospital
    Woolloongabba QLD 4102
  • Newsletter Editor
  • Dr Andrew Stewardson
    Infectious Diseases Department
    Austin Health
    PO Box 5555
    Heidelberg VIC 3084
  • Business Manager
  • Mr Jacson Chung
    Australian Society for Antimicrobials
    PO Box 8266 Angelo Street
    South Perth WA 6151