Australian Society for Antimicrobials
  Become a Member


ASA Committee 2020 - 2022

  • President
    Prof Geoffrey Coombs
    Australian Society for Antimicrobials
    PO Box 8266, Angelo Street
    South Perth WA 6151
  • Past President
    Prof Benjamin Howden
    Microbiological Diagnostic Unit, Department of Microbiology and Immunology
    University of Melbourne
    Royal Parade
    Parkville VIC 3010
  • Vice President
    Dr David Kong
    Ballarat Health Services
  • Treasurer
    Prof Keryn Christiansen
    PO Box 8266
    South Perth WA 6151
  • Secretary
    Ms Denise Daley
    Pathwest, Fiona Stanley Hospital
    Murdoch Drive
    Murdoch WA 6150
  • Committee Members
  • Dr Louise Cooley
    Department of Microbiology
    Royal Hobart Hospital
    Liverpool St
    Hobart TAS 7000
  • Dr Thomas Gottlieb
    Department of Microbiology
    Concord Hospital
    Hospital Rd
    Concord NSW 2139
  • Dr Sally Partridge
    Centre for Infectious Diseases and Microbiology
    The Westmead Institute for Medical Research
    176 Hawkesbury Road
    Westmead NSW 2145
  • A/Prof Benjamin Rogers
    Monash Infectious Diseases
    Monash Health
    246 Clayton Road
    Clayton VIC 3168
  • AGAR Representative
    Prof Graeme Nimmo
    Division of Microbiology
    Pathology Queensland
    Block 7, Herston Hospitals Complex
    Herston QLD 4029
  • EUCAST/CLSI Representative
    Prof John Turnidge
  • ASID President
    Prof. Katie Flanagan
  • Newsletter Editor
  • Dr Iain Abbott
    Alfred Hospital / Monash University
    Commercial Rd
    Melbourne VIC 3000
  • Social Media Coordinator
  • Mr Aryan Shahabi-Sirjani
    Infectious Diseases and Pharmacy
    Concord Repatriation General Hospital
    Hospital Road
    Concord NSW 2139
  • Business Manager
  • Mr Jacson Chung
    Australian Society for Antimicrobials
    PO Box 8266 Angelo Street
    South Perth WA 6151